Does this knitwear piece remind you of my “Coral Reef” from Haiku Knits?

As one of my friends said: “You were ahead of your time.  But we knew that…”

Recently I was browsing the internet for new trends in knitwear, and came across new pieces from one of my favorite, incredible (and incredibly expensive) Italian designers, Brunello Cucinelli. I realized that this piece looks strikingly familiar, almost exactly like the piece I designed for my book, Haiku Knits, published in 2009 (Random House). See for yourself below. If you can imagine my piece in Gray with a little sequence, then voila…you have Brunello Cucinelli… Now, the most important part, the price tag. Mine would cost you a little bit of yarn and your time to knit it, but Brunello Cucinelli’s….$3,340.00

Here you have it…Learn to knit!naomi_050_medium2Brunellotop1

Leave a Reply

